Fri, Oct 30 | South Africa

Adolescent HIV Prevention

Registration opens 25 September 2020.
Registration is Closed
Adolescent HIV Prevention

Time & Location

Oct 30, 2020, 2:00 PM GMT+2
South Africa

About the Event

Meeting 2: Adolescent HIV Prevention

30 October 2020

2:00 PM CAT / 8:00 AM EDT

Plenary: Using Implementation Science Frameworks in Adolescent HIV Prevention Research

Presenters: Jessica Sales, Emory University

Objective: To learn how to put implementation science frameworks and theory into practice

3:00 PM CAT / 9:00 AM EDT

Consensus Building for Adolescent Implementation Science in South Africa

Session chairs: Brian Zanoni, Emory University; Moherndran Archary, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Objective: To review updated data on modified Delphi Analysis and identify new areas of research and key stakeholders

4:00 PM CAT / 10:00 AM EDT

New Proposals Addressing HIV Prevention in South Africa

Session chair: TBD

Panelists: TBD based on submitted brief abstracts up to five

Objective: To identify research gaps in adolescent HIV prevention and begin collaborations to implements new strategies

  • 5-minute elevator pitch presentation of proposals with possible collaborators and questions for group
  • 5-minute discussion each

Share This Event